Maine Guaranteed Access Reinsurance Association

Board Members and Terms

Updated a/o April 11, 2023 Following Annual Meeting

Name and Title	Board Seat	Term	
Public Interest Members			
David Howes, M.D. FORMER President & CEO Martins Point Health Care	Medical Provider Member Seat 4*	Term expired 11/30/2021 (Term Limited)	
Eric Jermyn President Cross Insurance Employee Benefits	Producer Member Seat 3	Term Expires 4/2025	
Terry Brann Chief Financial Officer MaineGeneral Health	Medical Provider Member Seat 5	Term Expires 4/2025	
Jolan F. Ippolito Retired Board Member - Central Maine Healthcare Corporation Former Board Chair - Maine Employers Mutual Insurance Company Former Ski Industry Executive	Small Business Member Seat 7	Term expired 11/30/2020 (Term Limited)	
Bruce Nicholson, Esq. Corporate Counsel, Montrose Environmental Group, Inc.	General Public Seat 1	Term expired 11/30/21 Waiting for Reappointment Letter	
James Lyon President Summit 9 Management Consulting	General Public Seat 2	Term expired 11/30/22 Waiting for Reappointment Letter	

Consumer Member			
Ellen Schneiter Deputy Director of the National Academy for State Health Policy	Consumer member Seat 6	Term expires 11/30/2023	
Insurer Members			
Dan Demerrit Executive Director Maine Association of Health Plans	Insurer Member	Term Expires 4/2025 Replaced K Pelletreau @ 2/27/23 meeting	
Scott Cremens Aetna	Insurer Member	Term expires 4/2026 Replaced Geoff Shannon @ April 2023 meeting	
David Regan	Insurer Member	Term expires 4/2026 Replaced William M. Whitmore at 10/23/23 meeting	
Kevin Lewis Chief Executive Officer Community Health Options	Insurer Member	Term expires 4/2024	
Ben Johnston Regional Vice President, Underwriting, Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield	Insurer Member	Term Expires 4/2024	

^{*}Seat numbers as assigned by Secretary of State's Office